BlackBerry Announces Election Results for the Company’s Board of Directors

BlackBerry announced today that the seven nominees listed in the company’s management proxy circular dated May 3, 2024, for the company’s annual and special meeting of shareholders held on June 25, 2024, were elected as directors to serve until BlackBerry’s next annual shareholder meeting or until their successors are elected or appointed.

The detailed results of the vote are set out below.

NomineeVotes For% ForVotes Withheld% Withheld
Philip Brace226,606,50685.23 %39,264,05714.77 %
Michael A. Daniels190,158,00871.18 %77,004,35628.82 %
Lisa Disbrow250,697,03493.84 %16,465,3306.16 %
John J. Giamatteo250,859,35793.90 %16,303,9046.10 %
Richard Lynch241,036,32990.27 %25,985,9399.73 %
Lori O’Neill254,121,62595.12 %13,041,6344.88 %
Wayne Wouters246,814,69392.38 %20,347,6687.62 %