BlackBerry Announces Election Results for Board of Directors

Prem Watsa voted in again despite some opposition

BlackBerry has announced that the eight nominees listed in the company’s management proxy circular, dated May 5, 2023, for the company’s annual and special meeting held on June 27, 2023, were elected as directors to serve until BlackBerry’s next Annual General Meeting (AGM) or until their successors are elected or appointed.

The detailed results of the vote are set out below.

NomineeVotes For% ForVotes Withheld% Withheld
John Chen202,496,81679.93%50,842,67020.07%
Michael A. Daniels194,613,30676.82%58,726,18023.18%
Timothy Dattels240,446,06894.91%12,893,4185.09%
Lisa Disbrow239,873,53294.68%13,465,9555.32%
Richard Lynch221,534,71987.45%31,804,76812.55%
Laurie Smaldone Alsup194,125,30276.63%59,214,18423.37%
V. Prem Watsa205,475,26181.11%47,864,22618.89%
Wayne Wouters240,118,84394.78%13,220,6465.22%